Administration Tel. 972-366-3348 /
Fax - 972-366-3824
Andy Wolfe, CPRP City Administrator 972-366-3348 ext 209 awolfe@cityofvenus.org
Darrell Cook, CPM Asst. City Administrator / Community Development 972-366-3348 ext 206 dcook@cityofvenus.org
Patsy Patten, TRMC Interim City Secretary 972-366-3348 ext 211 ppatten@cityofvenus.org
Cheryl Estes, CPA, CGFO Finance Director 972-366-3348 ext 208 cestes@cityofvenus.org
Ruth Babel Financial Assistant 972-366-3348 ext 210 rbabel@cityofvenus.org
Municipal Court
Tara Sheppard, CCCII Court Clerk 972-366-3348 ext 202 tara@cityofvenus.org
Utility/Permit
Marla King Permits/Utility Clerk 972-366-3348 ext 201 mking-ct@cityofvenus.org
Angela Shelley Utility Clerk 972-366-3348 ext 203 ashelley@cityofvenus.org
Police Department *FOR ALL EMERGENCIES, DIAL 9-1-1* 972-366-3332 Voicemail Only
James Groom Chief 972-366-3547 jgroom@venuspolice.org
Jason Gordon Sergeant
Michael May Sergeant
J. Yates Police Corporal / Detective
J. Halstad Warrants/Court Officer/Animal Services/Code Enforcement 972-366-8963 jhalstad@venuspolice.org
D. Martinez Police Officer
H. Syvertson Police Officer
C. McGowen Police Officer
P. Evans Police Officer
B. Sotelo Police Officer
J. Silva Police Officer
Public Works / W&S
Johnny Coker Public Works Director 972-366-3435
Voicemail, Water/Sewer Issues only
S. Alford Public Works Team Lead
J. Cantu Parks & Rec Crew Leader
J. Smith
C. Homesley
M. Moore