City Hall PO Box 380 / 105 E HWY 67 Venus, Texas

State of Texas

Contact Us 

(972) 366-3348

SERVICES

City Council

Mayor Pro Tem

Geronimo Hernandez



Wes Dady 

Kris Shelman  



Judy Faulkner 


Councilperson Place #4 

mayorprotemhernandez@cityofvenus.org


Councilperson Place #5

wdady@cityofvnus.org

Councilperson Place #2

kshelman@cityofvenus.org


Councilperson Place #3

jfaulkner@cityofvenus.org

City Administrator

astoll@cityofvenus.org


Police Chief

policechief@cityofvenus.org


Asst. Police Chief

mthompson@cityofvenus.org


Public Works Director

croca@cityofvenus.org



mking-ct@cityofvenus.org



tara@cityofvenus.org


City Building Inspector

buildinginspector@cityofvenus.org


Code Enforcement

codeenforcement@cityofvenus.org

April Stoll



R. L. Young



Mark Thompson 



Cesar Roca 



Marla King                              Utility Clerk



Tara Sheppard                        Court Clerk



Edwin L. Snelgrove



Joesph & Stacey Graves

City of Venus Administration

After Hours - Non Emergency (972) 366-3332

City Council Meetings are Held on the Second Monday of each Month. Start Time is 7pm at the council Chambers Located at 103 W. 3rd Street In Venus, Texas.

Mayor

mayorburgess@cityofvenus.org

James L. Burgess

Councilperson Place #1 

jprazak@cityofvenus.org


Jeanne Prazak


Type your paragraph here.


 

There will be apublic hearing before the City Council of Venus, Texas

OnMonday March 9 2015 at 6:30 p.m.

In the Council Chambers room. 

Located at 103 E 3rd Street

Venus, Texas 76084


To consider a request from Jonathan Pinon on behalf of Jonathan Mark Homes, Inc

To rezone the property located on County Road 109, that adjoins Meadow RIDGE ii  and the Venus Cemetery (ABST 379 RR18A WM HILL; Johnson County Geo )

Account Number 126.0379.00255 from agricultural ( AG ) to Residential ( R-1 )

                     ATTENTION

THE CITY TRASH PICK UP HAS BEEN MOVED THIS WEEK FROM WEDNESDAY TO THURSDAY FED 27TH  DUE TO THE WEATHER.