City Hall PO Box 380 / 105 E HWY 67 Venus, Texas

State of Texas

Contact Us 

(972) 366-3348

SERVICES

City Council

Mayor Pro Tem

Geronimo Hernandez



Wes Dady 

Kris Shelman  



Judy Faulkner 


Councilperson Place #4 

mayorprotemhernandez@cityofvenus.org


Councilperson Place #5

wdady@cityofvnus.org

Councilperson Place #2

kshelman@cityofvenus.org


Councilperson Place #3

jfaulkner@cityofvenus.org

City Administrator

cityadministrator@cityofvenus.org


City Secretary

vthompson@cityofvenus.org


Police Chief

chief@cityofvenus.org


Asst. Police Chief

mthompson@cityofvenus.org


Public Works Director

croca@cityofvenus.org


City Building Inspector

buildinginspector@cityofvenus.org


Code Enforcement

codeenforcement@cityofvenus.org

April Stroll



Vicki Thompson 



R. L. Young



Mark Thompson 



Cesar Roca 



Edwin L. Snelgrove



Joesph & Stacey Graves

City of Venus Administration

After Hours - Non Emergency (972) 366-3332

City Council Meetings are Held on the Second Monday of each Month. Start Time is 7pm at the council Chambers Located at 103 W. 3rd Street In Venus, Texas.

Mayor

mayorburgess@cityofvenus.org

James L. Burgess

Councilperson Place #1 

jprazak@cityofvenus.org


Jeanne Prazak

Mayor and the City Council ask you to join us inwelcoming the NEW CITY ADMINISTRATOR

                MISS  APRIL  STROLL

Christmas on the Square. Dec. 13th.  Parade at 4:30    Santa Claua and the lighting of The City Christmas tree at dark. Vendors all day.